Our goal at Solidi is to provide the best crypto trading experience and delight our customers. However we know that sometimes customers wish to end the relationship and close their account.
If you have a problem with your account, please contact our support team – most issues can be resolved very quickly.
How do I close my account?
To close your account simply select “Close / Delete Account” on your profile page in either the Mobile App or the website.
Before you close your account you should be sure that you have transferred out all funds and downloaded any statements you may require for tax purposes.
When you close your account, please note the following:
- The process is final and irreversible – we can’t restore closed accounts.
- You cannot create a new account for 30 days.
- Due to regulations we may not be able to delete all your data.
Can I delete my account?
Normally, due to regulatory requirements, we cannot delete accounts. In rare circumstances where all of the following apply, we can delete accounts:
- You have not opened any trades
- You have not deposited any funds
- There are no fraud markers or other indicators which would be important to retain to detect and prevent financial crime
If all of the above apply, we will be able to delete your account as part of the closing process.
GDPR right to erasure
We take your privacy and data security very seriously. Under the General Data Protection Regulation you have the right to request that your data is erased as part of closing an account / ending a business relationship.
As an FCA registered CryptoAsset business, Solidi is required by the United Kingdom Money Laundering Regulations (2019) to retain a copy of all customer information for a period of 5 years from the date of your last transaction, except in the limited circumstances outlined above. Under article 17(3)(b) of GDPR our legal obligations take precedence over the right to be forgotten.
For more information, please see the Information Commissioner’s Office’s article on Right to erasure.